Small Companies

Virginia’s Small-Business V3 Community consists of organizations that have fewer than 50 employees in their workforce. They typically recruit by word of mouth or locally, and hire at a single place of business. Their hiring requirements are typically ephemeral or as-needed. Human Resource processes are usually more personal, flexible, and high-touch. Virginia’s 150,000 small- and medium-sized businesses employ nearly 2,000,000 Virginians and comprise approximately 65% of Virginia’s private sector workforce.

Map of V3-Certified Small-sized Companies:

Can’t see the map?

Organization Name

Certification Date

# of Jobs Committed to Veterans

Vet Recruiting POC & Realistic Job Preview

Small Organizations (1-50 Employees)

Training Modernization Group, Inc.
TMG, Inc.
August 14, 2012 2 Bruce Warner Program Manager,
1SG Direct: 757.254.2860
bwarner@tmgva.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Entry Guard Systems
Entry Guard Systems
August 14, 2012 1 Frank Kollmansperger
President
Office A: 804-423-6523
Office B: 800-488-3519
Mobile: 804-641-5808
frank@entryguardsystems.com
View Realistic Job Preview
LightGrid, LLC
LightGrid, LLC
September 28, 2012 1 Shirley A. Place
Vice President, Contracts and Finance
Cell: (757) 373-3383
Fax: (757) 481-1904
Shirley.Place@LightGrid.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Data Systems & Technology, Inc.
Data Systems & Technology, Inc.
September 24, 2012 3 Krystal Speed
Director of Human Capital Development
Office: (571) 748-4686
Cell: (571) 241-6697
Fax: (703) 758-2235
Speedr@dst01.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Haystax Technology
Haystax Technology
September 28, 2012 1 Fettya Woodard
Director of Human Capital
Office: (571) 297-3787
Mobile: (703) 499-6355
fwoodard@dsbox.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Winning the Training Game, LLC
Winning the Training Game, LLC
September 28, 2012 2 Kay Taylor Founder and CEO
Office: (800) 737-0277
Mobile: (804) 303-5365
kay@winningthetraininggame.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Enterprise Management Systems
Enterprise Management Systems
October 24, 2012 1 Jim Toone
Hampton Roads Site Manager
Director Family Support Programs
Mobile: 757-650-2478
Email 1: jtoone@enterprise-management-systems.net
Email 2: jim.toone@us.army.mil
View Realistic Job Preview
Harris Power and Equipment
Harris Power & Equipment
October 24, 2012 4 R. Dudley Harris, Owner
Office: (757) 898-5777
Mobile: (757) 876-7120
dudley@harrispower.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Gyrus Systems
Gyrus Systems
November 20, 2012 1 Viren R. Kapadia
President & CEO
Office: (804) 320-1414
vrk@gyrus.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Carolina Furniture
Carolina Furniture
November 27, 2012 3 Joe Steele II
Owner
Office: (757) 565-3000
joe@carolina-furniture.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Advanced Technology Applications
Advanced Technology Applications
November 28, 2012 3 W. Scott Berg
President & CEO
Office: (703) 459-9993 ext. 100
Mobile: (703) 268-9784
wscottberg@ata-llc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Leap Frog
Leap Frog
December 20, 2012 3 Anjali Dighe
Executive Assistant to CEO / Client Development Manager
Office: (703) 273-7900 x127
adighe@leapfrogit.com
Local Energy Alliance Program
Local Energy Alliance Program
December 20, 2012 3 POC To Be Determined
View Realistic Job Preview
Visionary Consulting Partners
Visionary Consulting Partners
January 23, 2013 2 Sydney Marshall
Executive Assistant
Office: (703) 766-4675
smarshall@vcp-llc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Gateway Healthcare Professionals
Gateway Healthcare Professionals
January 25, 2013 1 James Driscoll
Managing Partner
Office: (804) 767-4050
jdriscoll@gatewayhealthpros.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Vox Optima, LLC
Vox Optima, LLC
February 22, 2013 1 Suzanne Powell
Office Manager
Office: (505) 715-5193
Mobile: (505) 503-5779
suzanne.powell@voxoptima.com
View Realistic Job Preview
CPS Professional Services

CPS Professional Services
February 26, 2013 6 Kristin Panzarella
Marketing Manager
Office: (571) 327-2018
Mobile: (703) 597-4808
kristin.panzarella@cps-ps.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Commonwealth Planning
Commonwealth Planning
February 28, 2013 4 Joe Counts
President
Office: (757) 213-2200
Joe.Counts@cwplanning.com
View Realistic Job Preview
360 IT Partners

360 IT Partners
March 5, 2013 1 Reuben Mendez
VP of Human Resources and Community Development
Phone: (757) 499-6761
reuben@360itpartners.com
View Realistic Job Preview
3DIF - A Product and Professional Services Enterprise
3DIF, LLC
March 25, 2013 3 Indy Freeman
Partner
Office: (757) 905-0631
indy.freeman@3dif.co
iN2STEM Solutions
iN2STEM Solutions
March 27, 2013 2 Joseph Parker
CEO / President
Office: (571)346-7516
jeparker@in2stem.com
View Realistic Job Preview
PEAK Institute
Bedford County Sheriff’s Office
April 4, 2013 2 Wendy Whorley
Sergeant
Office: (540) 586-4800
wwhorley@bedfordsheriff.org
View Realistic Job Preview
Silver Bear Technologies
Silver Bear Technologies
April 4, 2013 4 Ross Osborne
Chief Operating Officer
Office: (703) 436-2564
sbt@silverbeartech.com
Techno Training, Inc.
Techno Training, Inc.
April 17, 2013 1 John Nogosek
President
Office: (757) 425-0728 ext. 12
jnogosek@technotraining.net
View Realistic Job Preview
PEAK Institute
PEAK Institute
April 19, 2013 1 Kevin Wright
VP Sales and Operations
Office: (804)404-2181
kevin.wright@peak-institute.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Total Packaging Services
Total Packaging Services
April 24, 2013 2 Mike Juliano
VP Sales
Office: (804) 241-2653
mjuliano14@cs.com
HOY Construction
HOY Construction
April 30, 2013 1 Rob Melancon
Treasurer
Office: (757) 853-5557
rob@hoyconstruction.com
View Realistic Job Preview
U.S. Small Business Administration
Small Business Administration – Richmond Distrtict
May 2, 2013 3 James A. Williams
Lead Business Development Specialist
Office: (804)771-2400 ext. 123
james.williams@sba.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
Permanent Solutions LLC
Permanent Solutions LLC
May 9, 2013 1 Mike French
General Manager
Office: (540) 786-0456
Email: mike@psllc.info
View Realistic Job Preview
Citadel Logic
Citadel Logic
May 16, 2013 1 Makeva Flowers
Facility Security Officer
Office: (757) 864-0903
Email: mflowers@citadellogic.com
View Realistic Job Preview
First Command
First Command
May 16, 2013 2 Rick Amelon
Principal and District Advisor
Office: (757) 499-8772
Email: rramelon@firstcommand.com
View Realistic Job Preview
IntellecTechs, Inc.
IntellecTechs, Inc.
May 17, 2013 2 Margaret Cave
Senior Director of Operations
Office: (757) 962-2487
Email: m.cave@intellectechs.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Fluet Huber and Hoang
Fluet Huber and Hoang
May 28, 2013 1 Lee Dougherty
Partner
Email: ldougherty@fluetlaw.com
Phone: (703) 590-1234
View Realistic Job Preview
Easter Seals Serving DC I MD I VA
Easter Seals Serving DC I MD I VA
June 18, 2013 2 David Muir
SVP, Veteran Staffing Network
Office: (703) 855-1199
Email: dmuir@eseal.org
View Realistic Job Preview
Troop ID
Troop ID
June 19, 2013 5 Matt Thompson
Founder and COO
Office: (703) 992-8380
Email: matt@troopswap.com
View Realistic Job Preview
CLCMO - Civilian Logistics Career Management Office
CLCMO
June 21, 2013 8 Barbara Mroczkowski
Director
Office: (804) 765-4775
Email: usarmy.lee.tradoc.mbx.dalrgp@mail.mil
View Realistic Job Preview
MP Copiers

MP Copiers
June 27, 2013 1 Mark Yingling
President
Office: (703) 369-2575 ext: 15
Email: myingling@mpcopiers.com
View Realistic Job Preview
G2 Global Solutions
G2 Global Solutions
July 9, 2013 2 Elizabeth Galati
President / CEO
Office: (703) 349-7787
Email: lgalati@g2gs.net
View Realistic Job Preview
Cetan Corp
Cetan Corp
July 22, 2013 1 Michael Aquino
Director of Cloud Services
Office: (757) 672-8981
Email: Mike.aquino@cetancorp.com
View Realistic Job Preview
KRMBO
KRMBO
July 23, 2013 1 Karen Opel
President
Office: (757) 344-9216
Email: kmbo51@verizon.net
Realistic Job Preview Coming Soon
Shoulder 2 Shoulder
Shoulder 2 Shoulder
July 25, 2013 2 John Carter
Office: (717) 756-6596
Email: john@shoulder2shoulderinc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Small Business Consortium
Small Business Consortium
July 26, 2013 1 Ed Wertzberger
Managing Director
Office: (202) 744-9864
Email: ewertzberger@jjlconsults.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Blue Force LLC
Blue Force LLC
August 8,2013 5 Carrice White
Senior Partner administrative assistant
Office: (757) 788 8441
Email: cwhite@blueforcellc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
ADS
ADS
August 8, 2013 2 Brenda Grady
HR Manager
Office: (703) 294-6235 x201
Email: Brenda.grady@adscorp.biz
View Realistic Job Preview
Premier Transfer and Storage
Premier Transfer and Storage
August 26, 2013 1 Christina Love
Marketing Manager
Office: (540) 552-1231 x102
Email: Christina.love@movepremier.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Applica Solutions
Applica Solutions
September 25, 2013 1 Eric Vergne
President/CEO
Office: (571) 283-1898
Email: eric.vergne@applicasolutions.net
View Realistic Job Preview
NxVet
NxVet
September 27, 2013 6 Mark Shaaber
Office: (703) 772-5757
shaaberm@nxvet.com
Ronin IT Services
Ronin IT Services
October 11, 2013 3 Manuel-Scott Kevin
Chairman and CEO
Office: (703) 885-1456
info@roninitservices.com
Action Coach
Action Coach Business Coaching
October 15, 2013 1 Gerry Peters
Manager
Office: (703) 335-2284
gerrypeters@actioncoach.com
AA Consulting Services
AA Consulting Services
October 24, 2013 1 Allan Anderson
Owner
Office: (888) 589-7043
allan@aaconsultingservices.com
Washington Square
Washington Square
October 25, 2013 2 Michelle O’Brian
Office: (703) 333-3380 x1315
mobrien@washsq.com
CMIT
CMIT
November 1, 2013 1 Patrick Kelly
Office: (757) 689-7040
pkelly@cmitsolutions.com
The Clean Up Crew
The Clean Up Crew
November 1, 2013 1 Raquel Medina
Office: (804) 661-5030
raquelshafae@gmail.com
Freedom Automotive
Freedom Automotive
November 5, 2013 3 Janet Rial
VP / Administration
Office: (757) 419-2461
janet.rial@freedomautomotive.com
Kimmey Training and Consulting
Kimmey Training and Consulting
November 5, 2013 1 Peggy Kimmey
Office: (703) 330-4542
peggy@kimmeyconsulting.com
Insignia Technology
Insignia Technology
November 14, 2013 1 Erin Bucchigano
HR Director
Office: (757) 772-0701
erin.bucchigano@insigniatechnology.com
Eagle Crest Training Institute
Eagle Crest Training Institute
December 6, 2013 2 David Finke
President
Office: (757) 630-3147
Email: eaglecrest2012@gmail.com
View Realistic Job Preview
JLMI
JLMI
December 20, 2013 2 William Jenks
Director of Installation Support
Office: (804) 772-0701
wjenks@jlmiva.com
Spectrum
Spectrum
December 20, 2013 2 Bill Stulb
President / COO
Office: (757) 224-7500
bill.stulb@sptrm.com
Steel Fab
Steel Fab
December 31, 2013 3 Rhonda Meadows
HR Manager
Office: (276) 628-3843
rmeadows@steelfabtanks.com
Cogility
Cogility
January 15, 2014 1 Annette Pringle
Veterans Representative
Office: (949) 354.0367
apringle@cogility.com
Peduzzi Associates
Peduzzi Associates
January 21, 2014 1 Ron Putnam
Director of Contracts
Office: (703) 574-2573
ron.putnam@peduzziassociates.com
VxL Enterprises
VxL Enterprises
January 23, 2014 2 Michelle Quinn
Office: (202) 499-7001
michelle.quinn@vxlenterprises.com
Veteran Reporters
Veteran Reporters
February 21, 2014 20 Chris Butterick
Office: (855) 667-0077
chrisbutterick@veteranreporters.com
Ball Metal, Food and Packaging Division, Verona
Ball Metal, Food and Packaging Division, Verona
April 17, 2014 4 Jim Strasser
Office: (540) 248-2703
Navigon Financial Group, Inc.
Navigon Financial Group, Inc.
April 17, 2014 1 Jason Fekete
Office: (757) 419-5290
jfekete@navfin.com
Premier Technical Services
Premier Technical Services
May 6, 2014 5 Dave Tong
President
Office: (540) 743-5700
dave.tong@pts-usa.com
View Realistic Job Preview
M & R Constructors
M & R Constructors
May 12, 2014 2 Doug Kyzer
General Manager
Office: (804) 275-6100
dkyzer@mandrconstructors.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Federal Street Consulting
Federal Street Consulting
June 12, 2014 3 Mark Casper
CEO
Office: (804) 241-3169
mark.casper@federalstreetconsulting.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Grayson County Sheriff's Office
Grayson County Sheriff’s Office
June 12, 2014 1 Doug Carner
Sergeant
Office: (276) 773-3241
dcarner@graysoncountysheriff.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Inoventures, LLC
Inoventures, LLC
June 17, 2014 1 Paula Ewen
Chief Operating Officer
Office: (703) 918-4914
PEwen@inoventures.com
BLS Group, Inc.
BLS Group, Inc.
June 23, 2014 2 Harvetta Spann
President
Office: (703) 362-8020
hspann@blsgroupinc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Paul Davis Restoration of Northern Virginia
Paul Davis Restoration of Northern Virginia
July 25, 2014 2 Kevin Sullivan
President
Office: (703) 431-2392
ksullivan@pdr-usa.net
View Realistic Job Preview
Romulus Marine
Romulus Marine
July 30, 2014 4 Ashley Turner
Executive Director of Operations
Office: (757) 673-0003
ashley.turner@romulus1.com
View Realistic Job Preview
B3 Group, Inc.
B3 Group, Inc.
October 14, 2014 10 Dwight Hunt
President / CEO
Office: (703) 277-7742
dwight@b3groupinc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Romulus Medical
Romulus Medical
October 28, 2014 8 TJ Waud
Executive Director
Office: (757) 673-0003
tj.waud@romulusmedical.com
View Realistic Job Preview
New Horizons Computer Learning Centers
New Horizons Computer Learning Center
October 30, 2014 1 Layton Clark
Director, Veteran and Education Workforce
Office: (804) 327-8662
lclark@nhrichmond.com
View Realistic Job Preview