Medium Companies

Virginia’s Medium-Business V3 Community consists of organizations that have between 51 and 300 employees in their workforce. They typically recruit locally or regionally, and hire locally or regionally. Their hiring requirements are typically sporadic, continual, or seasonal. Human Resource processes are generally more personal and high-touch. Virginia’s 150,000 small- and medium-sized businesses employ nearly 2,000,000 Virginians and comprise approximately 65% of Virginia’s private sector workforce.

Map of V3-Certified Medium-sized Companies:

Can’t see the map?

 

Organization Name

Certification Date

# of Jobs Committed
to Veterans

Vet Recruiting POC
& Realistic Job Preview

Medium Organizations (51-300 Employees)

Ball Metal Packaging Division
Ball Metal Williamsburg
August 14, 2012 1 Marjorie Daniel
Human Resource Manager
Phone: (757) 888-1652
mdaniel@ball.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Chandler Concrete Co.
Chandler Concrete
August 14, 2012 5 Bret Queen
Office: (540) 492-0350
bret.queen@chandlerconcrete.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Hampton Sheriffs Office
Hampton Sheriff’s Office
August 14, 2012 6 Demetria Wesley
Human Resources Coordinator
Office: (757) 926-2508
Fax: (757) 926-2537
dwesley@hampton.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
MicroAire
MicroAire
August 14, 2012 1 Mia Burroughs, PHR
Human Resources Generalist
Direct: (434) 975-8359
Fax: (434) 975 -4144
mia.burroughs@microaire.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Allied Associates International
Allied Associates International
September 18, 2012 1 Jason Brien
Director of Human Resources & Facility Security Officer
Phone: (540) 341-8262 ext. 237
Fax: (540) 341-8267
Cell: (586) 604-5798
Brien.Jason@a2ius.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Stafford County Sheriff's Office
Stafford County Sheriff’s Office
October 24, 2012 4 Susan C. LaFollette, PHR
Professional Standards Unit
Stafford County Sheriff’s Office
Phone: (540) 658-4395
slafollette@co.stafford.va.us
View Realistic Job Preview
ITA International
ITA International
October 24, 2012 11 Amy H. Landers
Director of Human Resources
Office: (757) 246-6781
Cell: (757) 771-5149
alanders@ita-intl.com
View Realistic Job Preview
SHINE Systems & Technologies
SHINE Systems & Technologies
October 31, 2012 34 Scott Bradshaw
Senior Director – Business Development
Office: (434) 220-4717
sbradshaw@shinesystech.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Hampton Roads Regional Jail
Hampton Roads Regional Jail
November 14, 2012 10 Kathy Crocker
HR Manager
Office: (757) 217-2605
crockerk@HR.RJ.virginia.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
Town of Culpeper
Town of Culpeper
November 20, 2012 2 Mary J. Murphy
HR Manager
Office: (540) 829-8291
mmurphy@culpeperva.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
Rappahannock Regional Criminal Justice Academy
Rappahannock Regional
Criminal Justice Academy
November 20, 2012 Pre-Employment
Organization
Wayne Inabinet
Assistant Director
Office: (540)371-2875
winabinet@rrcja.org
View Realistic Job Preview
VCU Police Department
VCU Police Department
November 26, 2012 3 Christopher D. Preuss
Assistant Chief of Police
Office: (804) 827-7473
cdpreuss@vcu.edu
View Realistic Job Preview
Management Support Technology Inc.
Management Support Technology Inc.
December 10, 2012 4 Norris C. Middleton, ITILFv3
President / COO
Office: (703) 667-1330
Mobile: (703) 989-5880
nmiddleton@msti-net.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Virginia Capitol Police
Virginia Capitol Police
December 13, 2012 4 Stephanie Dillon
HR Manager
Office: (804) 786-5035
sdillon@vcp.state.va.us
View Realistic Job Preview
Bosh Global Services
Bosh Global Services
December 31, 2012 5 Wayne Ewing
Director of Human Resources
Office: (757) 283-9647
wayne.ewing@theboshgroup.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Echo360
Echo360
January 3, 2013 1 Debbie Mitchell
VP of Human Resources
Office: (703) 948-3002
dmitchell@echo360.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Printpack, Inc.
Printpack, Inc.
January 24, 2013 3 Victoria Morris
Human Resources Administrator
Office: (757) 229-9200 ext. 14277
vmorris@printpack.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Tidewater Tech
Tidewater Tech
February 10, 2013 6 Harvey Amos
Veteran Representative
Office: (757) 858-8324
ADM6TTT@Tidewatertechtrades.edu
Colonial Life
Colonial Life
February 21, 2013 20 David Shell
District General Agent
Colonial Life – Making Benefits Count
Office: (540) 213-7430
Mobile: (540) 569-0878
david.shell@coloniallife.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Busch Manufacturing, LLC
Busch Manufacturing, LLC
March 8, 2013 2 Tina Conrad, SPHR
Human Resources Director
Phone: (757) 963-8041
tina.conrad@buschusa.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Cole Engineering
Cole Engineering
March 13, 2013 2 Kim Armour
Internal Vet Representative
Phone: (407) 674-8338
kim.armour@coleengineering.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Busch, LLC
Busch, LLC
March 13, 2013 3 Tina Conrad, SPHR
Human Resources Director
Phone: (757) 963-8041
tina.conrad@buschusa.com
View Realistic Job Preview
InCadence Strategic Solutions
InCadence Strategic Solutions
March 18, 2013 5 Peter Ward
Director, Intelligence Operations
Office: 703-552-2804
Email: pward@incadencecorp.com
View Realistic Job Preview
City of Portsmouth PD
City of Portsmouth PD
April 17, 2013 2 Bob Aguilar
Police Recruiter
Office: (757) 393-8020
aguilarr@portsmouthva.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
TRAX International
TRAX International
May 3, 2013 1 John Kenney
President
Office: (434) 485-7137
jkenney@traxintl.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Roanoke Cement
Roanoke Cement – A Titan America Business
May 22, 2013 10 Brooke Miles, HR Manager
Olivia Ward, Human Resources
Office: (540) 966-1626
Mobile: (540) 892-9565
Email: bmiles@titanamerica.com
oforrest@titanamerica.com
View Realistic Job Preview
InMotion Hosting
InMotion Hosting
June 6, 2013 1 Ashleigh Smith
HR Generalist
Office: (757) 416-6595
Email: ashleighs@inmotionhosting.com
View Realistic Job Preview
American Security Group
American Security Group
June 18, 2013 17 Krystan Keesler
Office: (804) 355-2000
Email: kkeesler@teamasg.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Blue Ridge Regional Jail Authority
Blue Ridge Regional Jail Authority
July 5, 2013 12 Robert Osiniak
Director of Administrative Services
Office: (434) 847-3100
Email: rosiniak@brrja.state.va.us
View Realistic Job Preview
MTCI
MTCI
July 9, 2013 2 Erin Regonini
HR Manager
Office: (703) 345-4007
Email: erin.regonini@mtci.us
View Realistic Job Preview
Dominion Due Dilligence
Dominion Due Dilligence
July 23, 2013 2 Joe Harrell
Corporate Curriculum Developer
Office: (804) 237-1892
Email: j.harrell@d3g.biz
View Realistic Job Preview
Chesterfield County Sheriff’s Office
Chesterfield County Sheriff’s Office
July 30, 2013 6 Jennifer Taylor
HR Director
Office: (804)748-1034
TaylorJH@chesterfield.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
Southern States
Southern States
August 8, 2013 1 Tara Tench
Senior Hr Generalist
Office: (804) 281-1311
Email: tara.tench@sscoop.com
View Realistic Job Preview
ATI
ATI
August 22, 2013 1 Sheila Mabrey
Military and Business Liaison
Office: (757) 490-1241
Email: smabrey@auto.edu
View Realistic Job Preview
SimVentions
SimVentions
August 23, 2013 5 Mary Beth Roberts
VP – HR / Security / Facilities
Office: (540) 372-7727  x7006
Email: MBRoberts@simventions.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Linxx Global
Linxx Global
September 12, 2013 7 Teresa S. Carleo
Director of Finance
Office: (757) 222-0300
Email: tcarleo@linxxglobal.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Mecklenburg Electric Cooperatives
Mecklenburg Electric Cooperatives
September 23, 2013 1 Leilani Todd
VP of Human Resources
Phone: (434) 372-6191
ltodd@meckelec.org
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Eastern Virginia Medical School
September 27, 2013 7 Matthew Schenk
Office: (757) 446-6043
Email: schenkmr@evms.edu
View Realistic Job Preview
Aviation Institute of Maintenance / Centura Colleges
Aviation Institute of Maintenance / Centura Colleges
October 1, 2013 15 Vanessa Hicks
Corporate Veteran Affairs Officer
Office: (757) 749-9403
corpvetrep@centura.edu
Electronic Systems, Inc.
Electronic Systems, Inc.
October 17, 2013 2 Brenda Finlayson
Corporate Recruiter
Office: (757) 217-1240
brenda.finlayson@esi.net
Systems Technology Forum
Systems Technology Forum
October 23, 2013 12 Kevin Myers
Office: (410) 712-7305
kevin.myers@stfltd.com
State Farm
State Farm Insurance
October 29, 2013 2 Melicca Dunn
Agency Recruiter
Office: (434) 872-5423
melicca.dunn.nobd@statefarm.com
Two Marines Moving
Two Marines Moving
November 5, 2013 142 Corey Eveler
Sales Associate
Office: (571) 217-5157
corey@twomarinesmoving.com
Triumph Enterprises Inc.
Triumph Enterprises Inc.
November 26, 2013 3 Martha Dunlap
Office: (571)266-1883
Fax: (571)432-0559
martha.dunlap@triumph-enterprises.com
View Realistic Job Preview
NXL Construction
NXL Construction
December 31, 2013 1 Whitney Fogg
Office: (804) 644-4600 x.13
wfogg@nxl.com
Culpeper County Sheriff's Office
Culpeper County Sheriff’s Office
January 13, 2014 3 Gerald Lloyd
Sergeant
Office: (540) 760-0773
glloyd@culpepercounty.gov
Cogility
Cogility
January 15, 2014 1 Annette Pringle
Veterans Representative
Office: (949) 354.0367
apringle@cogility.com
Praescient Analytics
Praescient Analytics
January 21, 2014 8 Charlotte Stasio
Human Resources, Communications Specialist
Office: (703) 739-2110 x1211
cstasio@praescientanalytics.com
B3 Solutions
B3 Solutions
January 28, 2014 2 Carly Schleicher
Senior Recruiter
Office: (571) 384-1400
cschleicher@b3solutions.com
Networking Technologies and Support
Networking Technologies and Support
February 14, 2014 2 Dwayne Tharp
Vice President, Sales
Office: (804) 858-8022
Email: dtharp@thinknts.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Virginia Eagle Distributing Company
Virginia Eagle Distributing Company
April 25, 2014 20 Bradley Theado
Vice President of Operations
Office: (540) 248-8131
Email: budweiser@vaeagle.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Veteran Management Services, Inc.
Veteran Management Services, Inc.
May 28, 2014 7 Michelle McCabe
HR Manager
Office: (703) 563-4602
Email: mmcabe@vetms.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Trademasters
Trademasters Service Corp.
August 21, 2014 1 Myriam McClellan
Marketing & Operations
Office: (703) 644-6400
Email: mmcclellan@trademasters.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Tread Corporation
Tread Corporation
September 30, 2014 5 Kelly Wolfe
Director of Human Resources
Office: (540) 982.681 x256
Email: kwolfe@TreadCorp.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Metal Skills
Metal Skills
November 6, 2014 22 Amanda Calato
Recruiter
Office: (757) 399-1440
Email: amanda.calato@metalskilljobs.com
View Realistic Job Preview
TechMA
Technology Management Associates
November 6, 2014 6 Olivia Venus
Staffing Manager
Office: (703) 964-5220
Email: ovenus@techma.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Transurban
Transurban (USA)
November 6, 2014 1 Bilqis Ferguson
HR Coordinator
Office: (571) 419-6128
Email: bferguson@transurban.com
View Realistic Job Preview