Large Companies

Virginia’s Large-Business V3 Community consists of organizations that have between 301 and 1,000 employees in their workforce. They typically recruit regionally or statewide and hire locally, regionally, or statewide. Their hiring requirements are typically continual and year-round in varied positions.

Map of V3-Certified Large Companies:

Can’t see the map?

Organization Name

Certification Date

# of Jobs Committed
to Veterans

Vet Recruiting POC
& Realistic Job Preview

Large Organizations (301-1,000 Employees)

Top Guard Security
Top Guard Security
August 14, 2012 75 Karlton Gantt
Recruiter
Office: (757) 961-8210 ext. 107
Fax: (757) 321-9414
KGantt@topguardinc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Farmers Insurance - District 20
Farmers Insurance
September 18, 2012 3 Bill MacArthur, Regional Director
Larry Strayhorn, Career Development Specialist and Managing Agent
Office: 804-794-1100
Cell: 757-746-7414
wmacarthur@farmersagent.com
larry.wmacarthur@farmersagency.com
View Realistic Job Preview
<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /> McGuire Woods, LLP
McGuire Woods, LLP
November 9, 2012 1 Ethan L. Butterworth
Manager, Staff Recruiting & Retention
Office: (804) 775-7602
ebutterworth@mcguirewoods.com
View Realistic Job Preview
<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /> Oceaneering
Oceaneering
February 11, 2013 25 Katie Hedges
HR Recruiter
Phone: (
757) 494-8345
KHedges@oceaneering.com
View Realistic Job Preview
<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /> Virginia Beach Fire Dept.
Virginia Beach Fire Dept.
February 18, 2013 10 Christia Webb
Recruiter
Office: (757) 385-1098
cwebb@vbgov.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Dynamic Aviation
Dynamic Aviation
March 8, 2013 25 Joel Shank, PHR
Human Resources
Phone: (540) 828-6070
jshank@dynamicaviation.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Securitas Security Services
Securitas Security Services
March 11, 2013 56 Larry Williams
Branch Manager/Military Liaison
Phone: (703) 750-4902
Larry.Williams@securitasinc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Pilot Media
Pilot Media
March 18, 2013 2 Julie Richardson
HR Senior Manager
Office: (757) 446-2941
Email: julie.richardson@pilotonline.com
View Realistic Job Preview
City of Portsmouth PD
City of Portsmouth PD
April 17, 2013 2 Bob Aguilar
Police Recruiter
Office: (757) 393-8020
aguilarr@portsmouthva.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
Cargill Meat Solutions
Cargill Meat Solutions
May 16, 2013 3 Jim Dirks
HR Manager
Office: (504) 896-7704
email: jim_dirks@cagrill.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Henrico County Sheriff’s Office
Henrico County Sheriff’s Office
May 21, 2013 1 Benita Fortune
HR Manager
Office: (804) 501-5860
Email: for15@co.henrico.va.us
View Realistic Job Preview
CDI GSCDI Marine Company May 22, 2013 1 Pamela Copeland
Recruiter
Office: (757) 648-1784
Email: Pamela.copeland@cdicorp.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Kearney & Company
Kearney & Company
May 23, 2013 5 Stuart Strange
Office: (703) 931-5600
Email: sstrange@kearneyco.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Sykes
Sykes
May 23, 2013 3 Clark Phipps
HR Manager
Office: (276) 376-1319
Mobile: (423) 335-3812
Email: clark.phipps@sykes.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Homeland Security Solutions Inc.
Homeland Security Solutions Inc.
May 24, 2013 50 Amber Kirby
Office: (703) 535-1026 ext:232
Email: kirbya@homelandsecurityinc.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Norfolk Sheriff's Office
Norfolk Sheriff’s Office
May 24, 2013 8 LT. R. Darrell Freeman
Officer in Charge of Human Resources
Office: (757) 441-2923
Cell: (757) 328-6455
Email: robert.freeman@norfolk.gov
Robert J. McCabe – Sheriff
View Realistic Job Preview
Admiral Security Services
Admiral Security Services
June 3, 2013 5 Joseph Maslanka
Office: (804) 253-1808
Email: jmaslanka@admiralsecurity.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office
Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office
June 4, 2013 7 Sergeant Barry Dufek
Employment Service Section
Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office
803 Sycolin Road
Leesburg, VA 20175
Office: (703) 771.5974
Email: Barry.Dufek@loudoun.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
Chesterfield County Police
Chesterfield County Police Department
August 8, 2013 5 Juana Butler
Recruiter
Office: (804) 796-7169
Email: butlerjm@chesterfield.gov
View Realistic Job Preview
WR Systems
WR Systems
September 10, 2013 3 Carlos Moore
Sr. Corporate Recruiter
Office: (757) 858-6000 x670
Email: cmoore@wrsystems.com
View Realistic Job Preview
C.R. England
C.R. England
September 11, 2013 40 Michael Lynch
Senior Military Recruiter
Office: (801) 736-5195
Email: michael.lynch@crengland.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Mecklenburg Electric Cooperatives
Mecklenburg Electric Cooperatives
September 23, 2013 1 Leilani Todd
VP of Human Resources
Phone: (434) 372-6191
ltodd@meckelec.org
Newport News Police Department
Newport News Police Department
October 4, 2013 1 Randal Bailey
Police Sergeant
Phone: (757) 928-4154
baileyrt@nngov.com
NRECA
NRECA
October 10, 2013 2 Turner Russell
Principal Human Capital Issues
Phone: (703) 907-5984
rct0@nreca.org
American Military University
American Military University
October 23, 2013 5 George Vukovich
AVP, Strategic Relations, Veterans Programs
Phone: (703) 396-6426
gvukovich@apus.edu
View Realistic Job Preview
Cargill - Dayton, VA
Cargill – Dayton, VA
November 11, 2013 15 Denise Baez
Human Resources Recruiter
Office: (540) 879-2527
Email: Denise_Baez-negron@cargill.com
View Realistic Job Preview
LMR
LMR
November 12, 2013 6 Connie Trikoulis
CEO / President
Phone: (804) 691-8173
ctrikoulis@lmr-inc.com
Versability
Versability
December 10, 2013 1 Whitney C. Lester
Director of Business Development
Direct: (757) 896-8451
Main: (757) 896-6461
WLester@versability.org
View Realistic Job Preview
Washington Gas
Washington Gas
December 17, 2013 1 Stephanie Briggs
Human Resources Manager
Phone: (703) 750-5919
StephanieBriggs@washgas.com
Children's Hospital of the King's Daughters
CHKD
January 15, 2014 35 Andrea Soehnlen Ohman
Recruiter
Phone: (757) 668-8994
Andrea.Soehnlenohman@chkd.org
Stratford University
Stratford University
February 12, 2014 28 Peter Bartell
Manager of Career Services
Phone: (571) 408-2441
pbartell@stratford.edu
Zeiders Enterprises
Zeiders Enterprises
February 20, 2014 6 Rachelle Morton
Senior Recruiting Specialist
Phone: (703) 496-2146
rmorton@zeiders.com
PD Systems
PD Systems
February 28, 2014 15 Carl Grunow
Deputy Program Manager
Office: (804) 458-9851
Email: CGrunow@pd-sys.net
Tri-Dim Filter Corporation
Tri-Dim Filter Corporation
April 17, 2014 1 Pamela Scott
Director of Human Resources
Office: (540) 967-2600
Email: p.scott@tridim.com
View Realistic Job Preview
Willbros T&D Services
Willbros T&D Services
May 20, 2014 25 Troy Dow
Regional Manager
Office: (804) 231-1561
Email: troy.dow@willbrostd.com
Precision Tune Autocare
Precision Tune Autocare
June 2, 2014 5 Adam Avitabile
Director, Human Resources
Office: (703) 777-9095 x.206
Email: adam.avitabile@precisionac.com
Dominion Packaging
Enclos Corporation
June 30, 2014 5 Philip Brace
Senior Human Resources Generalist
Office: (804) 230-5900
Email: braceo@dompkg.com